The Tippecanoe School Corporation (TSC) is a comprehensive K-12 public school corporation encompassing 437 square miles of Tippecanoe County, Indiana. The TSC operates two high schools (grades 9-12), six middle schools (grades 6-8) and 11 elementary schools (K-5) serving 13,500 students and their families in the Lafayette area. We strive to engage and inspire our students to reach their academic potential in a safe environment that encourages confidence, competence and a desire for learning. Our schools offer rigorous academic courses including numerous opportunities for students to excel in athletics, the arts, academic teams and more, while developing lasting friendships and lifelong skills.


Dayton Elementary School
730 College St
Dayton, IN 47941
(765) 447-5004
View Website

Dayton Elementary is a small, community school located just east of Lafayette in the town of Dayton. The campus includes the school, baseball and softball fields and playgrounds. Dayton serves more than 400 students in grades kindergarten through fifth grade.

Wainwright Middle School
7501 E, 700 S
Lafayette, IN 47905
(765) 269-8350
View Website

Wainwright Middle School (WMS) is located southeast of Lafayette and serves about 300 students in grades six through eight. All students are equipped with laptops that allow them to develop 21st Century skills: collaborate, critically think, create, and communicate. The experienced and caring staff at Wainwright encourages students to stretch themselves academically, explore opportunities for leadership and discover how they can make a positive difference in our community.

McCutcheon High School
4951 US-231
Lafayette, IN 47909
(765) 474-1488
View Website

McCutcheon High School (MHS) is one of two high schools in the Tippecanoe School Corporation (TSC). The geographical districts of Harrison High School, to the north, and MHS form a "doughnut" around the cities of Lafayette and West Lafayette, which have a combined population of about 100,000 and Purdue University, whose enrollment hovers around 40,000.

Originally a mostly rural school, MHS is now a mixture of suburban and rural. Our boundaries take in the south edge of Lafayette and the smaller towns of Shadeland, Romney, West Point, Clarks Hill, Stockwell, and Dayton. Measured by geographical area, TSC is the second largest school district in Indiana.

McCutcheon opened in the fall of 1975 with an enrollment of about 700 (grades 10-12). Freshmen were added in 1985, bringing the enrollment to just less than 1000. Steady growth led to one major renovation in 1997 and others in the past three years, when a separate building of 10 classrooms (Freshman Center) and a separate wing of 12 classrooms (Center for Academic Studies) were built.